Upshur County Inaugural Reception 2017

Upshur County Inaugural Reception 2017 - EVERYONE IS WELCOME TO SHOW APPRECIATION

The Upshur County Inaugural Reception is open to all citizens of Upshur County who wish to honor our newly and re-elected officials, as well as their family members, for their steadfast dedication and sacrifice to our great county. 

Upshur County Sheriff Larry Webb and his deputies will be sworn-in on Sunday, January 1, 2017 at 12:01 am., on the 3rd floor, of the Upshur County Courthouse. The Inaugural Reception will be held directly after the swearing-in at HillTX Insurance Group (Robert's Building) located at 100 E. Jefferson (across the street from the Courthouse) at approximately 12:15 a.m.

Commissioners Paula Gentry and Frank Berka, Constables Larry Sewell, Jason Weeks,  Stanley Jenkins, and Gene Dolle, along with Tax Assessor Luana Howell, will be sworn-in at 2:00 pm, on Sunday, January 1, 2017, on the 3rd floor of the Upshur County Courthouse. Each of the elected/re-elected officials, for the 2:00 pm swearing-in, will receive a gift box of baked goods from the grateful residents of Upshur County. 

Per Judge Dean Fowler, 200 to 250 should be expected. We are seeking finger food items. 

CONTRIBUTION DROP OFF TIME AND LOCATION: HillTX Insurance Group (Robert's Building) located at 100 E. Jefferson, in Gilmer, on Friday, December 30, 2016 between 8:00 am and noon. 

If that drop-off time is inconvenient, please feel free to contact us for arrangements. Or, if you wish to donate towards the purchase of reception goodies, please see our secured website donation page at

Please check out the reception sign-up list below. To sign up through go to this link:, e-mail your friends at ET4L at OR call local number (903) 500-2292.

This is a non-partisan event. Everyone is welcome!

Note:  Due to appreciative folks signing up for items, the item numbers may change. Check out here:


In Appreciation from: (to date)

Irene and Jerry May

Anita and Joey Lowe

Lisa Gaines - LadyFingers

Upshur County Commissioner Mike and Debi Spencer   

Upshur County Commissioner Don and Joy Gross

Representative Elect Jay Dean

Miriam Hill - HillTx Insurance Group

Rachel Easley - Studio 271

Stacey and Gary Nolen –

Titus-Camp-Morris-Upshur Board of Realtors

Lori Metcalf - Lori’s Eats & Sweets

Janice Gage – Rotary Club & Chamber of Commerce

Pam and Haskell Dean

Laurie and David Fisher

Jimmy Sanders

Darlene and John Rappazzo

Sherry and Gene Breedlove

Brenda and Tom Evans - ET4L

Mary Anne and Richard Farrow - ET4L

Stacy and Harry McMahan - ET4L

Desiree and David Watts - ET4L

Jeremiah Hunter - ET4L

& all the grateful citizens of Upshur County

January 01, 2017 at 12:15am - 1:45am
Roberts Building
100 E Jefferson
Gilmer, TX 75644
United States
Google map and directions
ET4L · 903-500-2292