Mission Statement:

The mission and purpose of East Texans for Liberty is to affect public policy at local, state and national levels consistent with the core values of constitutionally limited government, fiscal responsibility and free markets, to attract, educate, organize, and activate people of all ages to become involved in civic affairs, preserve these values through political action, and to work cooperatively with other like-minded groups. 

East Texans for Liberty Monthly Meetings:

2nd Monday of the month
Location: Lantana Center, 80 Lantana Road, Gilmer, 75644
Dinner (Complimentary):  6:30 PM
Program: 7:00 PM - 8:0 PM
Open to the public.  Child/Student Friendly. 

No membership fees or dues to join.  Your information is safe with ET4L. 

Leadership Contacts: 

Stacy McMahan - Executive Director

Stacy is a founding member and the Executive Director of East Texans for Liberty. She is the 2nd Vice President of the Board of Directors and serves as the Director of Programs and Events, Media and Public Relations, and Website and Social Media.

A life-long constitutional conservative, Stacy's passions include pro-life, religious liberty, Texas family values, property tax reform, and education.

Stacy was part of Ted Cruz’s “Kitchen Cabinet,” the East Texas liaison for Governor Perry in 2012, and volunteered on campaigns for Ken Paxton, Matt Rinaldi, Matt Schaefer, Bob Hall, RPT Chairman James Dickey, and RPT Vice-Chair Alma Perez Jackson from 2010 through the present. 

In 2012, Stacy was a Director for the 'Get Out the Vote" Campaign for the Republican Party of Gregg County.  She was honored to be nominated, by the Republican Women of Gregg County, for the Texas Federation of Republican Women Tribute to Women Award in 2014.  She is a former member of Republican Women of Gregg County, and a former associate member of Republican Women of Northeast Texas and a current associate member of the Upshur County Republican Women.  She is a member of the Republican Party of Gregg County and attends Republican Party of Upshur County meetings. Stacy is also a member of the Texas Conservative Grassroots Coalition.

Stacy was honored to be selected as the Republican Party of Texas Senate District 1 Volunteer of the Year in 2017 and received the Texas Conservative Leadership Award - 2017, from her peers and Empower Texans. Stacy is also part of Lt. Governor Dan Patrick’s, Comptroller Glenn Hegar’s, and Republican Party Vice-Chair Alma Perez Jackson's advisory teams.

In 2014 and 2018, she was a delegate to the Republican Party Convention, while attending 2012 and 2016 as a guest. In 2018, Stacy was elected as the Senate Nominations Committee Member. 

A native Texan, Stacy is a retired paralegal who enjoys time in her garden, singing in her church choir, and raising Nubian goats, with her husband Harry of 16 years, in Gilmer, Texas. They have 3 children.

Email:  StacyMcMahan.ET4L@gmail.com


Jennifer Audet - President & PAC Treasurer

Jennifer serves on the Board of Directors as President & PAC Treasurer. Jennifer serves as the Caring for Texas Chairwoman.  She has helped honor our veterans and law enforcement officers at special dinners in November 2017 and May 2018.  

As a constitutional conservative, Jennifer believes fully in the mission of East Texans for Liberty. She believes in a limited moral government, pro-life, fiscal conservativism and hard work being rewarded not taken and given to others. Being somewhat new to the political scene, Jennifer is really looking forward to adding to her list of accomplishments.

Jennifer is a native Texan who studied first at Kilgore College for her A.A.A.S. in Legal Assisting and then at the University of Texas at Tyler for her B.S. in Political Science.  She was the Founding President of the Pre-Law Association in 2005-2006. She works full-time and is also on the Board of Directors for a local credit union as well as on the advisory council at her church. 

Jennifer, a life-long resident of Senate District 1, spends her free time learning how to quilt and sew, as well as cooking, camping and a good bonfire surrounded by her friends and family. She lives in Gilmer and has a 2-year-old Australian Shepherd named Barrett.

John Rappazzo, Jr. - 1st Vice President

John is on the Board of Directors as the 1st Vice President. John serves as the Education Committee Chair.

A lifelong constitutional and biblical conservative, John is particularly passionate about the preservation of the First and Second Amendments.

He’s had two “lives” has an Upshur County Republican. In his first in the 1990s, he served as a precinct chair, worked campaigns and elections, and was a delegate to the Republican State Convention.

John moved back to Upshur County in the early 2000’s and became involved again in 2014 attending numerous Upshur County Republican and ET4L events in addition to working local and state-level campaigns. In 2016, he served as a delegate and in 2018, as an alternate to the Republican State Conventions. 

For 27 years, he has served Union Grove ISD both as a teacher and administrator and currently teaches Government and Economics there.

John lives in East Mountain with his wife, Darlene of 29 years.  They have 4 children.


Mary Anne Farrow - Secretary

Mary Anne is a founding member and serves on the Board of Directors as Secretary. Mary Anne has served as the committee chair for both Education and Caring for Texas committees. 

Mary Anne is a conservative, whose passions include pro-life, educational choice, and property tax reform. Mary Anne also has a soft spot for our amazing law enforcement, recently assisting in the outfitting of law enforcement officers in Upshur County with active shooter vests.

A native of Indianapolis, Indiana, Mary Anne Farrow got to Texas as fast as she could! She is an Administrative Assistant with the Department of Family and Protective Services, specifically with Child Protective Services, and a fluent Spanish bilingual with a legal background.

In her spare time, she is a cantor and lector at her parish church, loves to garden, sing anytime, anywhere, and you will always catch her with a book in her hand. She loves being out in the country living the simple life, loves her animals and chickens, and adores her family. She also is a huge Harry Potter nerd!

Mary Anne has been married to best friend Richard Farrow for 30 years and they have 3 children and 1 granddaughter.



Desiree Watts - Legislative Chair

Desiree Watts resides in Gilmer, Texas with her husband and has three children and two grandchildren. She has been with East Texans for Liberty since it was founded and was involved in the preparation of the original Bylaws. She is Legislative Chair, volunteering her time and resources in Austin during legislative sessions. Desiree has worked for law firms in Arizona and California and for the President and Vice Presidents of United Parcel Service Airline. As a Second Lieutenant in the Civil Air Patrol, she volunteers with the Gregg County Composite Squadron. Desiree was an Air Force dependent growing up and has lived around the world and seen what makes America great and thus has been dedicated to protecting the liberties so many fought and died to preserve, striving to glorify God in all things.